Cover image for I am death
Title:
I am death
Author:
Carter, Chris, 1965- author.
ISBN:
9781476765716

9781476765723
Physical Description:
419 pages ; 20 cm.
General Note:
"Donated by Anastassia Buğday."
Abstract:
"In Top 10 Sunday Times (UK) bestselling author Chris Carter's electrifying follow-up to his "chilling" (Daily Mail) thriller An Evil Mind, the LAPD's Ultra Violent Crimes Unit lead detective, Robert Hunter, races to stop a serial killer whose past secrets rival those of Hunter's himself. Seven days after being abducted, the body of a twenty-year-old woman is found on a grassy area by the Los Angeles International Airport. She has been left with her limbs stretched out and spread apart, placing her in a five-point human star. The autopsy reveals that she has been tortured and murdered in a bizarre way but the surprises don't end there. The killer likes to play, and he left something behind for the cops to find. Detective Robert Hunter is assigned to the case but almost immediately a second body turns up. Detective Hunter quickly realizes that he is chasing a monster--a predator whose past hides a terrible secret, whose desire to hurt people and thirst for murder can never be quenched--for he is DEATH. Fast-paced, action-packed, and filled with suspense, I Am Death is perfect for fans of Jeffery Deaver, Thomas Harris, and Chelsea Cain"-- Provided by publisher.
Holds:
Copies:

Available:*

Library
Material Type
Item Barcode
Call Number
Shelf Location
Status
Item Holds
Searching...
Book B160226 PR6103.A729 I2 2016 Central Campus Library
Searching...

On Order

Summary

Summary

In Top 10 Sunday Times (UK) bestselling author Chris Carter's electrifying follow-up to his "chilling" ( Daily Mail ) thriller An Evil Mind, the LAPD's Ultra Violent Crimes Unit lead detective, Robert Hunter, races to stop a serial killer whose past secrets rival those of Hunter's himself.

Seven days after being abducted, the body of a twenty-year-old woman is found on a grassy area by the Los Angeles International Airport. She has been left with her limbs stretched out and spread apart, placing her in a five-point human star.

The autopsy reveals that she has been tortured and murdered in a bizarre way but the surprises don't end there. The killer likes to play, and he left something behind for the cops to find. Detective Robert Hunter is assigned to the case but almost immediately a second body turns up. Detective Hunter quickly realizes that he is chasing a monster--a predator whose past hides a terrible secret, whose desire to hurt people and thirst for murder can never be quenched--for he is DEATH.

Fast-paced, action-packed, and filled with suspense, I Am Death is perfect for fans of Jeffery Deaver, Thomas Harris, and Chelsea Cain.